Let go or not

Please.

I plead.

Never let me go,

When I am about to cry

Hold me firm

So tight that I see stars instead-

Never let me go,

When I am about to collapse

Clasp my shoulders

So I stand on my ground

with you

Never let me go,

When I am about to fall

Catch me beneath

So my heart can catch her breathe

Never let me go,

When I am about to lose faith

Pull me in

So my hope ignites

Never let me go,

When I am about to walk away

Stop me quick

So you can whisper ily

Never let me go,

I beg you

Make me stay.

Tell me

My dear, don’t leave.

Leave a Reply

