It’s over.

Your voice lures me in
Like an echo in a cave
And I swear you look dashing
In your shiny new haircut
I never figured how you manage
To end my worst moments in life
With the funniest punchline
While turning my frown into a smile
So effortlessly in a blink of an eye
I truly believed together we’re golden

But you also drown me in my own tears
In sleepless nights that dragged on forever
Blinded me with hatred and sunk me down into the darkest abyss where
paranoia thrived in the absence of faith

So I’m afraid I must rescue myself from you one last time before I die for good

But I will love you dearly, always

wherever you are, whatever you do, whoever you’re with

I just can’t like you, anymore
Or anyone for that matter

IMG_4303

Leave a Reply

